Uprooted Magnolia

Georgia Spring Beauty

Posted in Georgia, Nature by leahyetter on May 18, 2010

I made it back home yesterday evening. It was a great week of visiting family and friends. I had several shoots while there, thank you to Mercer and Ginger and Avery! Here are some shots of springtime in Georgia.

Happy Butterfly

Last year, I found some old seed packets of my mothers that dated back to the seventies. Miraculously I lucked out with one sunflower.

Miracle Sunflower I

Me and a tiny honey bee just loved this flower. He’s burrowed in the seeds of the flower.

Miracle Sunflower II

This little guy would visit me often. He deserved a good portrait.

Smiling Dragonfly

It rained a good bit here in Wheatland last week. When I drove into the ranch, the meadows were green and the trees were blooming. I’ll have local updates soon.  xo

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Sunny Flower for a Cloudy Day Posted in Home by leahyetter on July 21, 2010 This morning was cloudy but being greeted by this lovely, wild sunflower made up for the overcast sky. They are sprouting up all over town now. I even saw some growing through the cracks along the outside of the grocery store. And to think I was lucky to have one mini sunflower to bloom out of an entire seed packet in my garden in Georgia. […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

