Uprooted Magnolia

BARk- Kindness Ranch

Posted in Local, Photography, Ranching by leahyetter on October 3, 2017

I continue to sit here with a huge lump in my throat after hearing the heartbreaking news of the senselessness in Las Vegas. The evil that this person unleashed is unfathomable and my heart aches for the victims and their family and friends. And yesterday I just sat here, numb, trying to process. So today I thought I would share a project I worked on this summer to remind myself, and to share with you, that there are still good people in the world with this glimpse into some goodness here in the tiny town of Hartville, Wyoming.
Kindness Ranch and Animal Sanctuary is a safe haven for former laboratory research animals to be rehabilitated and if all goes well, be adopted into a loving home. The article in the fall issue of BARk Magazine by Rebecca Wallick focuses on the great people that work and volunteer on the ranch as well as some pretty awesome animals. I hope you will take the time to read it. It will give you all the feels that you may be needing right about now.
Click on any of the article illustrations below to see a legible version of the story. I hope you enjoy this.
Love and Peace,
Leah

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

♥♥♥

 


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jill Meade said, on October 9, 2017 at 4:44 pm

    This place touches my heart, and another great photography project under your belt. I am so proud of you and your work. I bet it was an honor to me the animals and their caregivers. All have given so much for humanity ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • leahyetter said, on October 10, 2017 at 11:59 am

      Thanks, Aunt Jill. It was a great and heartwarming experience. Glad you enjoyed the article. Love you!

      Like


Leave a comment