Uprooted Magnolia

a Splash with Nature

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on April 22, 2015

In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks. -John Muir

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I enjoy my daily walks through the meadows and by the river. It’s a celebration of Earth and it’s a good way to clear the mind and focus on being grateful.

Yesterday I observed puddle after puddle that collected during the rainfall last week and weekend. This will help our grass to grow and the rivers to flow. I did NOT resist the temptation of splashing around in this ankle high puddle like I used to do in my younger days. I’ve often said that rain puddles are like magnets to kids (and kids at heart). 🙂

Happy Earth Day, my friends. xoxo


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. georgiakevin said, on April 22, 2015 at 9:35 am

    You have taken the sublime and overlooked and made it a work of art…………….wow! You are not just a photographer you are an artist.

    Like

  2. kelothyogidas said, on April 22, 2015 at 11:06 pm

    awesome……..

    Like


Leave a comment