Uprooted Magnolia

Pumpkin Poop

Posted in Photography, Uncategorized by leahyetter on October 31, 2011

©Leah Yetter Photographer

So I’ve gotten snowman poop before for Christmas (2 cotton balls glued to a piece of paper) but I never knew about pumpkin poop. I found this poem online and now I am cackling!

I started to carve a pumpkin
With my carving knife and scoop.
But the pumpkin got so scared
He took a little poop.
It looked so cute and funny
Just like a candy treat.
So I’m sharing it with you now
Because you’re so sweet.

Here are some fun facts about candy corn too:

-October 30th is National Candy Corn Day
-One serving of candy corn contains only about 140 calories
-Candy corn has 3.57 calories per kernel
-More than 35 million pounds of candy corn will be produced this year. That equates to nearly 9 billion pieces — enough to circle the moon nearly four times if laid end-to-end.
-Halloween accounts for 75% of the annual candy corn production
and last but not least (and probably my favorite because I’ve eaten candy corn ’til I was nauseous)
-A cup of candy corn has fewer calories than a cup of raisins.

I hope you found room for that bit of useless yet fun knowledge, and I wish you a safe and Happy Halloween.

P.S. Don’t go home until your bag is full… of pumpkin poop!


Leave a comment