Uprooted Magnolia

Where Did the Time Go?

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on December 11, 2016

I completely missed the month of November here at Uprooted Magnolia. I’ve missed you, to say the least. But all is well here. Actually, it’s wonderful. My calendar booked up with amazing new and former clients and I’ve had a joyful time with each and every portrait session and wedding. And it just keeps getting better. I am excited to see what the future holds with new and exciting projects on the horizon.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

We brought the cattle home from summer pasture and good ole Gray is happy to have everyone back so he can boss them around the meadows.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Fall arrived in all it’s colorful glory and stuck around, extending the portrait season. Then all of the sudden, it turned to winter.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

We had a cold snap that turned from chilly to downright freezing last week. Whoa, I hadn’t gotten myself mentally or physically prepared and the air hurt my face. I swear my eyeballs froze. Fortunately the river didn’t freeze completely so we didn’t have to break ice for the cows to get a drink.
Hello winter. And Hi everyone, I hope to be more regular again. ttfn. 🙂


 

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jane Lurie said, on December 11, 2016 at 1:39 pm

    Welcome back, Leah. Unfreeze those eyeballs so you can keep shooting these marvelous landscapes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • leahyetter said, on December 11, 2016 at 2:05 pm

      Thanks, Jane! I chased some snowflakes this morning and am thawing out now by the fire. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dianegates said, on December 11, 2016 at 1:49 pm

    Oh my yes! Welcome back, Leah. My husband and I love your posts. Merry Christmas! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy Pantone said, on December 11, 2016 at 4:50 pm

    Welcome back! Great to hear you were able to take advantage of the extended portrait season. Now it’s time to stay warm & reflect on the year gone by, too quickly I might add.

    Like

  4. furrygnome said, on December 13, 2016 at 7:56 pm

    Glad things are going well.

    Like

  5. twilightpaint said, on February 15, 2017 at 3:25 pm

    Love the pictures!

    Like


Leave a Reply

