Uprooted Magnolia

Sunsets and Bunnies

Posted in Photography by leahyetter on May 17, 2016

lyp_5285

I was just thinking that you hadn’t heard from Collins in a while. How have you been getting through your days without an update?! 😉
She’s my wild child outdoor kitty who loves to be loved. She enjoys long walks from the house to the hay bales to chase mice and grasshoppers. She loves rolling in the dirt and chasing me with her back hunched and her tail twice it’s size. I call her Halloween Cat when she does that. But here she is in a rare quiet and reflective moment admiring a gorgeous Wyoming sunset while watching bunnies hop across the yard, another favorite past time.
Phew! I know you need that, sorry it took me so long. Now you can carry on with your day. xoxo


 

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jane said, on May 17, 2016 at 11:13 am

    Yes indeed – needed that 🙂 But seriously what an awesome shot! The colors and her silhouette in the forefront, and as you said – so reflective. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

  2. Seasweetie said, on May 17, 2016 at 11:46 am

    I missed the arrival of Collins! Though none can replace Tilda, I’m so happy you have a new kitty companion.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on May 17, 2016 at 12:08 pm

      Well, I found her and her sister last year just before Easter. Their mother had abandoned them and…it’s a long story and her sister is no longer with us but Collins is sticking around. She’s a great mouser and has helped keep the place critter free so far. She’s mostly outside but enjoys spending time inside with me and snuggles well. She’s no replacement but definitely has a sweet spot in my heart. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. deannagreensandgardenart said, on May 17, 2016 at 5:36 pm

    I definitely needed it! Thanks!

    Like

  4. Jessica Adam said, on May 17, 2016 at 11:06 pm

    Awesome!

    Like


Leave a Reply

