Uprooted Magnolia

Overflow

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on May 28, 2015

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Water is sitting everywhere. I plan my daily wardrobe around my navy blue rain boots. Patrick has had this property for over 15 years and he has never seen the river overflow into the meadows this high before. It’s just so unusual for this dry climate that I have grown accustomed to. We aren’t complaining about the moisture but we sure wouldn’t mind if the rain would stop. Today, however, we are in store for more thunderstorms. We aren’t flooding near as bad as Texas, thankfully, and my thoughts and prayers go to them.


4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hanna said, on May 28, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    Hopefully the rain will stop falling soon, cross my fingers ❤

    Like

  2. Doris said, on May 30, 2015 at 5:58 am

    We have had a lot of rain too recently. Keep my fingers crossed for you to see the sun and dryer times soon.

    Like

  3. John Coleman said, on June 1, 2015 at 12:39 pm

    I don’t know much about photography, but this one really pulls me in. It’s like Jackson Pollock mellowed out. Peace and thanks, John

    Like


Leave a Reply

