Uprooted Magnolia

I’m Making a Quick Getaway

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on February 17, 2015

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Ello All! It’s been a busy couple of weeks and the weather has been splendid! We are anticipating the arrival of calves within the next few weeks but I am making a quick getaway before our place turns into a cow maternity ward. I am headed back east to spend some time with family and friends and I’m packing light; one camera and one lens. Oh, and a few pieces of clothing. I am looking forward to hugging necks and giving my nephews a bunch of sloppy kisses.
Take care my friends! Winter will soon be over and when I get back, I hope to have some brand new life to show off to you. The grays and browns of the landscape will turn to greens and yellows and little black calves will be frolicking in the meadow. As you should already know, those baby calves are so dang cute! You will be reminded of the sweetness by clicking this link: Tender Moments at Calving Time.

PS: Happy Fat Tuesday!


 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jane Lurie said, on February 17, 2015 at 2:23 pm

    The softness of the grasses and the color palette are lovely, Leah. Have a great trip!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on March 12, 2015 at 9:45 am

      Thanks Jane! I was playing around with a very shallow depth of field. I like the softness too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Elena in the Jungle said, on February 17, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    Calving time is awesome, yet demanding. those mama cows can be pretty protective, too! your photos are awesome – they capture the essence of it all – thank you!

    Like


Leave a Reply

