Uprooted Magnolia

Wind in the Hills

Posted in Photography, Winter by leahyetter on December 27, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

It’s been a heck of a month. Heck of a year I guess.
We had storm move in on us Christmas Eve and Patrick worked over 14 hours on Christmas Day. For me, it was a quiet and reflective day at home alone. For him, it was a stressful day of keeping the roads safe for holiday travelers.
We have about 6 inches of the fluffy stuff blanketing our ranchette and today the wind has picked up. The hills are alive with blowing snow. I am thankful to have chores done for the day, wood in the stove and warmth in my heart. I hope the holidays are treating you well.
Shine On,
Leah


5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michael Williams said, on December 27, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    Leah, I wish I could say something more original but this is just beautiful! I have entered and judged hundreds of fine art photography contests and I can’t remember a scenic image of snow covered peaks done as well. For me, photography is about getting it right not getting there first. You certainly did that here.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 29, 2014 at 9:08 am

      Thank you Michael! What a wonderful compliment!! I’ve been in a bit of a photography block for a while. I knew when the snow hit that I would be inspired to wander through the falling flakes but creativity has escaped me for a few weeks. Thank you again!

      Like

  2. Kevin said, on December 27, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Merry Christmas and happy New Years! Hope you two stay warm! Miss you guys!!!!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 29, 2014 at 9:09 am

      Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you guys too! Glad your surgery went well and I hope recovery is going just as well. Best to you, Kevin and Kim!!

      Like

  3. eyes cast down said, on December 30, 2014 at 9:53 am

    What a view! All the best for ’15, Leah. 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

