Uprooted Magnolia

In the Weeds, But Thankful

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on November 24, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

This image depicts how I’ve been feeling the last couple of weeks. In the weeds!! Life keeps dealing out one complication after another and I’m trying to dig out of it the best I know how. It’s just the average life issues- car expenses, dead computer, expensive new computer, bad weather making scheduling photo shoots difficult, and the list goes on. Sitting in the quiet of this morning, I am reminded that this too shall pass and I am thankful for all that I do have and I am thankful to you, my readers. I try not to grumble here but my absence from Uprooted Magnolia gives me anxiety. I enjoy posting images and reading/responding to many of your comments. I feel like something is missing when I can’t be here. So as soon as I am able to emerge from all of this, I will return to a regular program. I hope.
Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours. I hope you have a wonderful week.
Cheers!


8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alexa Jean said, on November 24, 2014 at 9:37 am

    Lovely shot Leah, you might feel in the weeds but you’re also looking upwards. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  2. atimeformiracles said, on November 24, 2014 at 9:44 am

    Leah, please don’t feel bad about not being able to post so often on Uprooted Magnolia. Yes, I and probably all your subscribers would love to see your photos and read your words more often, but the thing is…each post is a gift. Really — a gift. Your pictures are always eye- and heart-opening. The beauty that you recognize so clearly and give to us so generously is unique to you: your eyes, your heart, your surroundings, your camera, your expertise, your GIFT is a gift to us. And when accompanied by your words, the posts become very personal, between you and me, between you and each of your fans. I have a blog for caregivers of those with Alzheimer’s and other types of dementia. It’s so wonderful to direct my readers to Uprooted Magnolia for a dose of the peace that is beyond understanding. Thank you for making the weedees we all live in sometimes soooo beautiful. : ) K.B.

    Like

  3. a type of well said, on November 24, 2014 at 9:46 am

    Hang in there, Leah. We miss you but totally understand the pressures that keep you away. Vent all you want, we’re here for you and are thankful for you as well.
    Happy Thanksgiving and Peace to you!

    Like

  4. lisaanthony said, on November 24, 2014 at 10:03 am

    Happy Thanksgiving to you

    Like

  5. Aquila said, on November 24, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    Yes, life does keep doing things like that. Do what you need to do, don’t worry. We’ll be here when you get back.

    Like

  6. curso de fotografia - Bruno said, on November 27, 2014 at 7:53 am

    Life is expiriencing. I had a Near death expirience in tghe meddle of the jungle once. It was a turning point in my life. That very day it was clear to me that We are here to learn and teach and the weight we get from things are more choices than facts. It doesn’t meen that I am not worried about problems any more, or that I have no problems any more. It menns that is clear to me that problems are oportunities to learn. I really get worried when I can not get the point I need whit a problem. Nice picture by the way. I hope you are filling better by now. Sorry by the english.

    Like

  7. aurorawandering said, on December 2, 2014 at 6:50 am

    Just stumbled across your blog, and wanted to say your collection of photos are so amazing, thanks for sharing! And I hope this week has been better than the last 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

