Uprooted Magnolia

Hiding Place

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on November 7, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I took a long walk along the river yesterday to get away from the computers and long editing list. I needed to unplug for a while and take a break in the sunshine. Especially when the weather is as gorgeous as it was yesterday. The wind wasn’t blowing and the air was warm and golden. I decided I’d turn around and try to walk through the tall weeds among the cottonwoods and I startled this beauty from her rest. These may be weeds to me but to her it’s a hiding place and safe bed. I quietly backed up not wanting to bump her out of her safe place and started back the way I came. She hopped deeper into the weeds and I watched as her white pompom tail disappeared across the river.
I wish you all a safe and happy weekend my friends!


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doris said, on November 9, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    What a lovely shot, this scene is absolutely gorgeous. Just look at those eyes and ears. Well done, Leah, you and your models never cease to amaze me.

    Like

  2. Curso-Fotografia-BSellmer said, on November 17, 2014 at 5:20 am

    nice

    Like


Leave a Reply

