Uprooted Magnolia

Flowers ’cause I Miss You

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on September 29, 2014

I have been blog weary lately. I am sorry. My business has been keeping me occupied and on the go like crazy and I just haven’t had time to blog about it. While I’m not caught up with delivering to my wonderful clients, I am happy to bring you some happy sunflowers. 🙂

©Leah Yetter Photographer

…and a happy ladybug!

©Leah Yetter Photographer

After we brought a few calves home to wean last week, Patrick pointed out this REAL sunflower by the calving barn. It gave me an idea to throw seeds for a sunflower patch next summer. I love the contrast against the tin.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

This is how it looked this morning. It was a wet and rainy morning but I think the sun might be coming out. I wouldn’t know because I am to be locked in my office ALL DAY to get my work done.
Happy Monday friends! Matilda and I have missed you. xoxo


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kevin said, on September 29, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    Missed ya! Saw your man today. I left him a surprise!

    Like

  2. Doris said, on October 2, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    Awww, I love the pictures. The contrast is just great.

    Like

  3. Elisa said, on December 27, 2014 at 6:49 am

    I am visiting my follows today and I noticed that once again, WP is NOT posting all of the posts. I am glad to see such moving landscapes this morning with all sorts of sun and weather. It is uplifting (and beyond my complaining about WP it’s a nice surprise!)

    Like


Leave a Reply

