Uprooted Magnolia

Time, Concentration and a Steady Hand

Posted in Nature, Photography, Wildlife by leahyetter on September 10, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Photography is not as easy as it may look or seem. At least for me it isn’t. I can spend hours on location trying to get an image to complete my day and to share with you. Hours I tellya! But I love every minute of those hours and I get very excited when I think I’ve captured an image to wow us or move us in some way. Like THIS SHOT. I am thrilled that I was able to get him in focus for a couple of clicks because a lot of my attempts looked like the image you see above. He was so far back in the willows and my lens only wanted to focus on the closest limbs. It took time, concentration and a steady hand to finally get him sharp. Believe me, I was out of breath when I finally did. I like this shot anyway. It’s a good reminder for me to take a breath, recompose and try again.
Happy shooting everyone!


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nelson said, on September 10, 2014 at 11:00 am

    When I have this problem with the automatic focus I just switch to manual instead of swearing at my camera. Sometime the automatic focus get so confused, it’s impossible to get it right

    Like


Leave a Reply

