Uprooted Magnolia

Glendo State Park

Posted in Nature, Photography, Wildlife by leahyetter on August 12, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I’m not a big water sports kind of gal so it was a pleasant surprise to learn that there was more to Glendo State Park than a big lake with boats. I took a wander to the wetlands and watched the pelicans go fishing. I also watched an egret grab a fish in his talons but he was so fast I couldn’t catch it in time with the camera. You’ll just have to trust me. 🙂


 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Laurie said, on August 14, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    Growing up on the Mississippi I was able to watch the water fowl do their thing. This picture takes me back to those days. Thanks Leah! Keep up the great work.

    Like


Leave a Reply

