Uprooted Magnolia

Bull Moose at Bear River

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on July 26, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

He’s a young one, but a handsome one.
Bear River State Park was my first stop. I drove through what felt like a million miles of desert to get almost to the Utah border. This was a small but lovely park with a few miles of nature trails, plenty of wildlife, and great attendance from the surrounding city. I saw two bull moose in the first 4 hours I was there. Pretty amazing.


6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Life in the Wylde West said, on July 26, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    fabulous shot!

    Like

    • Bonnie Parker said, on September 10, 2014 at 10:46 am

      This is awesome Leah!

      Like

  2. wiley knott said, on July 26, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    I love those big guys. I spent a winter in Alaska at Ft Richardson in 1959. They used to come down off the mountain and into our yards looking for something to eat. I was sitting in the living room one day and got that creepy feeling that someone was watching me. I turned around and there was a huge moose looking in the window at me.

    Like

  3. Doris said, on July 27, 2014 at 7:32 am

    Even though he appears to be young, he is still huge. And quite impressive, too! You guys are so lucky to have this kind of wildlife overthere.

    Like

  4. The Road to Joy said, on July 28, 2014 at 11:45 am

    I’ve only seen a few in my life, but each was a stunning sight–no mistaking what you’re looking at. This is a great-looking guy!

    Like

  5. […] I get very excited when I think I’ve captured an image to wow us or move us in some way. Like THIS SHOT. I am thrilled that I was able to get him in focus for a couple of clicks because a lot of my […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

