Uprooted Magnolia

a Gentle Summer Breeze and Hope

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on June 27, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Needle and thread grass and mini sunflowers in June are a sure sign of a wet summer. Can you feel the breeze blowing through the grass as the scent of sage whirls all around you? That’s exactly how it was in the moment I took this image. It’s just another beautiful day in paradise here in wonderful Wyoming. I wish you all a beautiful weekend my friends!
My heart is filled with hope as I got word this morning that a family member who was in a horrible car accident is doing well through her surgery. With a broken pelvis and dislocated leg, she is in for a long recovery. And so, with the help of her wonderful network of friends and family, her 2 little boys and dedicated husband, she WILL pull through. I love you Christine!


7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. neihtn2012 said, on June 27, 2014 at 10:13 am

    I wish speedy recovery for your family member.

    Like

  2. Karen said, on June 27, 2014 at 10:17 am

    Successful and fast recovery for Christine!

    Like

  3. Laurie said, on June 27, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    I’ll keep Christine in my prayers. And thanks for another wonderful picture and beautifully written description.

    Like

  4. runningcoastietocoastie said, on June 29, 2014 at 9:30 am

    Beautiful picture and well wishes to your friend and her recovery.

    Like

  5. Mags Corner said, on June 30, 2014 at 5:46 am

    Beautiful picture! Sending prayers for your family member’s full recovery, glad they are doing well. Hugs

    Like

  6. Lili said, on July 2, 2014 at 4:49 am

    I love this picture, and I love to read about your life in Wyoming. It makes me wanna go there.

    I’m glad your family member is doing better.

    Like

  7. Tamika Simpson said, on July 13, 2014 at 12:51 am

    I want to click LIKE on so many but don’t see a button.

    Like


Leave a Reply

