Uprooted Magnolia

Jackrabbit in the Garden

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on May 30, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

This guy is part of the reason I will not be planting a veggie garden this year. He lives in my backyard. He’s cute though and I like how the light illuminates his pink ears.
I’ll try to have a container garden on the deck but I haven’t figured out the best system or location yet for a large garden here at our new place. I fed the deer and rabbits one unprepared year out on the ranch. I planted a small garden that should have fed ME for a couple months. Instead I got one salad out of it and the resident wildlife were sitting fat and happy.
Happy Friday everyone! Hope you have better luck at gardening than I have had. 🙂


4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bevinne Morse said, on May 30, 2014 at 11:07 am

    Him and Peter can jump over any or under any fencing I suppose. 🙂 I’ve never seen a Jack Rabbit in the bunny ears flesh – but I hope to someday … 🙂 I think I’ll have to get more to the middle of the country though. 🙂

    Like

  2. cravesadventure said, on May 30, 2014 at 11:46 am

    Love jackrabbits – their faces look so full of age and wisdom – thanks so much for sharing 🙂 Happy Weekend!

    Like

  3. shedgepeth said, on May 31, 2014 at 5:10 am

    My garden is doing great so far, but I have noticed rabbits with a wandering eye. Here’s to hoping my fence holds up:)

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on June 3, 2014 at 6:47 am

      Good job! Once I decide on the location of my garden, I’ll be able to fence it and start composting in it.

      Like


Leave a Reply

