Uprooted Magnolia

Dear Wyoming Summer

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on April 14, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Dear Wyoming Summer,
I promise to never complain of your warmth. I will not whine about your blinding bright sun that makes me squint when I step out every morning.  I, along with many others, look forward to your arrival. I cannot wait to shed these four layers of clothes and let your light shine onto my goose-bumped skin. I look forward to your crisp evening air and colorful sunsets. I can almost smell the grill and cold martini’s on the deck. I’m just not sure how much longer I can take these winter storms in Spring. So c’mon, I know you can do it. Break on through this wintery madness and warm us.
Please excuse the belly-aching. But I’ve never been one for patience.
Sincerely,
Leah


4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. revellingsjoy said, on April 14, 2014 at 9:41 am

    You’re not whining Leah you’re petitioning on behalf of the deer and other wildlife, not to mention your cattle 😉 ♥ ♥

    Like

  2. ranu802 said, on April 14, 2014 at 10:05 am

    Keep up with your pleas I’m sure the sun has to listen some day.

    Like

  3. robertkarolakstudio said, on April 14, 2014 at 10:39 am

    Oh “deer” (no pun intended?). I even saw several robins already… Yep… bring spring!!

    Like

  4. Doris said, on April 14, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    Awww, what a lovely, lovely shot. Thanks for sharing, Leah. No more snow here in Germany for the time being, in fact, it’s spring all over. But this doe in the snow is truly a wonderful sight.

    Like


Leave a Reply

