Uprooted Magnolia

Snow-packed Road Home

Posted in Photography, Winter by leahyetter on February 12, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

On Monday, I finally made it out of our place to meet an 11 day old precious baby girl and provide her first photo shoot. I drove 140 miles round trip on slick but mostly dry interstate. Easy. And the shoot went very well.
It was this half mile jaunt home that was most difficult. My little Honda Civic wasn’t too happy about the snow-packed road. But she got me to our entrance and I took the ATV the rest of the way home. Of course, I’m sure it didn’t help that I stopped the car to shoot this image. I probably should have kept the momentum going but I’m glad I took the risk. The sun was setting on such a gorgeous day, it had to be recorded.

P.S. Here is the same shot (a little further down the road) at sunset last fall.


8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. desertdweller29 said, on February 12, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Wow! I love seeing through your eyes… Beautiful shot.

    Like

  2. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat said, on February 12, 2014 at 9:28 am

    I’m glad you stopped, too. It’s a gorgeous photo.

    Like

  3. ranu802 said, on February 12, 2014 at 9:33 am

    Gorgeous scenery.

    Like

  4. The Frustrated Gardener said, on February 12, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    How beautiful. No sign of any snow here in England. Just rain, rain, rain, rain and more rain! Not quite so photogenic!

    Like

  5. Laurie said, on February 13, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    That’s a beautiful shot Leah! I think it’s about time you start thinking of getting a 4 wheel drive vehicle though. Just sayin’ Then you’ll really have the full Wyoming experience! 😉

    Like

  6. bluebrightly said, on February 16, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    You’re right, it did!

    Like

  7. furrygnome said, on February 28, 2014 at 7:29 am

    Gorgeous picture – just catching up on your posts.

    Like


Leave a Reply

