Uprooted Magnolia

November Mist: Horses

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on November 14, 2013

Baby knows better than to talk to strangers. She took one look at me and turned away waiting for momma. This was a sweet few minutes in the quiet of a foggy morning.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer

 

©Leah Yetter Photographer


28 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. He&SheAnonymous said, on November 14, 2013 at 9:13 am

    The horse is gorgeous!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on November 14, 2013 at 2:43 pm

      I thought so too! Sunch a great contrast against the gray background.

      Like

  2. Karen said, on November 14, 2013 at 9:26 am

    Beautiful. Thank you for these amazing photos!

    Like

  3. ranu802 said, on November 14, 2013 at 9:32 am

    Nice horses.

    Like

  4. Jane said, on November 14, 2013 at 9:52 am

    You continue to take our breath away! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  5. Victoria Bennett Beyer said, on November 14, 2013 at 11:29 am

    So beautiful! I can’t get enough of that mist.

    Like

  6. Dounia said, on November 14, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Such beautiful photos! And that baby is adorable! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  7. Laurie said, on November 14, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    I love their little baby tails! What a cutie. And look at those socks! Who’s baby is this? …besides the pretty Mama horse

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on November 14, 2013 at 2:40 pm

      I love their tails too! I don’t know who these horses belong to.

      Like

  8. pamela said, on November 14, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    These are such GREAT shots…loving the horses and loving the mist

    Like

  9. Zoey Lee's Blog said, on November 14, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    what a wonderful and deep photo i love horses had them growing up and looking into this photo i felt drawn in – great job and look forward to more – darla

    Like

  10. Jacklyn Hancock Visual Art said, on November 14, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    I have nominated you for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award!! Follow this link to my homepage to see the details in my post.
    http://hancockjacklyn.wordpress.com
    Great work keep it up!! 🙂
    -JH

    Like

  11. Frank Bazemore said, on November 15, 2013 at 4:11 am

    MISTICAL.. When I lived back in Springfield GA., our horses would gather near the pond in the early mornings and run to the barn through the mist…. Breathe taking.. Great Shots…….

    Like

  12. Doris said, on November 15, 2013 at 11:43 am

    So lovely! The pictures turned into a small movie. Aww, Leah, your pics truly make my day every time. I wish I had enough space so I could order prints from you and put them up on each and every wall!

    Have a great weekend,
    Doris

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on November 15, 2013 at 9:43 pm

      Awe thank you Doris! It was fun, I just kept on clicking because I knew I wasn’t going to stay long. I wish you had more wall space too!!! 🙂

      Like

      • Doris said, on November 16, 2013 at 12:43 pm

        🙂 I wish shipping from the US to Germany wasn’t so complicated …

        Like

  13. bluebrightly said, on November 15, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Breathtaking!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on November 15, 2013 at 9:42 pm

      Thank you! I can’t wait to print them. I love holding a fresh print in my hands of a favorite image. Nothing like it. 🙂

      Like

  14. Jill Meade said, on November 15, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    You know I love these!!!!

    Like

  15. Lila said, on November 19, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    Your photography is lovely. Great framing on the horses!

    Like

  16. RT said, on November 23, 2013 at 6:48 am

    Stunning pictures!

    Like

  17. liviucp said, on December 4, 2013 at 4:22 am

    I love these pictures! The fog makes the landscape look unreal. And the white horse makes me think about the unicorn. It’s like a story.

    Like


Leave a Reply

