Uprooted Magnolia

Tilda Tuesday: Tilda the Hunt

Posted in Matilda, Photography by leahyetter on October 15, 2013

When you next step in a small mammal’s guts, remember, it’s just your cat’s way of saying, “I love you”. – Author Unknown

©Leah Yetter Photographer

In her younger days, Matilda brought me many surprises. A couple days before this portrait, I remember it very well, she left me chipmunk remains on the front porch. On this particular day, I rescued another chipmunk from her claws. I just wasn’t in the mood to clean up any more carnage. She appeared disgusted and wouldn’t look at me the rest of the day.


5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ambroseanthonythompson said, on October 15, 2013 at 9:12 am

    Then my cats must really love me.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on October 18, 2013 at 10:55 am

      They do! Keep telling yourself that every time and it won’t be so bad, 😉

      Like

  2. Francine said, on October 15, 2013 at 10:25 am

    hahaha she was disgusted by you, that’s hilarious. How dare you!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on October 18, 2013 at 10:54 am

      It’s a pretty common occurence too. I seem to tick her off when I don’t let her get into trouble. Sheesh!

      Like

  3. The Chipmunk And The Cat | emilykarn said, on October 22, 2013 at 10:24 am

    […] Tilda Tuesday: Tilda the Hunt (leahyetter.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

