Uprooted Magnolia

Snowflakes on My Window

Posted in Nature, Photography, Winter by leahyetter on October 4, 2013

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Couldn’t see out of my window when I woke up this morning. Roads are closed all over the state and my shoot for today was cancelled. I’m a little relieved because I was nervous about attempting to drive north where it’s getting worse. I’ll take a walk to check on the cows as soon as I can find my winter gear. It’s all still packed away.
Have a good weekend friends and stay warm!


9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. robertkarolakstudio said, on October 4, 2013 at 9:14 am

    Yep.. First sign of winter is coming.. At least it will “keep us on our toes”!
    I’m sure we will see “fantastic future photos” of snow falling on trees, leaves, mountains, etc.
    Be safe and warm, Leah. Enjoy this weekend with “hot chocolate” etc.

    Like

  2. misswhiplash said, on October 4, 2013 at 9:34 am

    There is always something to be grateful for…we have cold but not snow..yet!!
    Stay safe my friend and keep warm and dry xxx

    Like

  3. Seasweetie said, on October 4, 2013 at 10:24 am

    It’s too early for this, so I’m going to the Bahamas. Actually.Stay warm. I’ll send you a tropical breeze.

    Like

  4. Doris said, on October 4, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    OMG … that was soon. Stay warm and hope the snow will go away again soon.

    Doris

    Like

  5. Elisa said, on October 5, 2013 at 6:47 am

    OH MY GOD! You made me look at SNOW….in the first week of OCTOBER….scowl, menace, titter, grin, dammit I can’t hold onto a good angryish face and laugh at myself at the same time. It is also quite unfortunate for a good angry to happen to like how such large flakes stack up like that and then slide down a window making the kaleidoscope type thing.

    Like

  6. Cal Common said, on October 5, 2013 at 7:17 am

    When I was 18 and a college freshman, scientists were teaching us on “Earth Day”, that they were 100% sure that we were heading rapidly into man made global cooling with glaciers pushing down from the North! Now, 45 years later, scientist’s are “95%” sure that man has caused catastrophic global warming! Although I will not be around in 45 years from now to see it, I predict that my great grand kids entering college will be told some other balderdash by scientists.

    Wyoming and the rest of the earth will just keep going along and smile knowingly about man’s lack of real control over the weather or much of anything else. Love your photos and your comments. They remind us of much more than your ranch and the weather.

    Like

  7. Laurie said, on October 5, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    This is such a cool pic! I love that you can see the detail of the snow flakes. You rock!

    Like

  8. bluebrightly said, on October 5, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    Wow, a FAR, FAR cry from Macon, isn’t it? But I know there’s great beauty there, because you’ve shown it to me. Be safe and take some beautiful photos…

    Like

  9. longhauler2170 said, on October 5, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    i loved this one it reminds me of the days i was truck driving in maine

    Like


Leave a Reply

