Uprooted Magnolia

Artful Hand Studio and Gallery, Reception

Posted in Photography by leahyetter on August 13, 2013

My show last week at Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne was a great success. I met a lot of wonderful people and Georgia, the gallery owner, was delightful to work with. It was a great turnout and I brought my wonderful friend Laurie along with me to help set up. Here are some shots of the set up. Visitors came in waves as this gallery was part of an art tour that evening.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

The picture at the top of this display is from my shoot in Lusk, WY of The Legend of Rawhide. Patrick encouraged me to get that image printed on metal and boy it was a hit. It is a 20×30 and is quite striking. If it doesn’t sell he says it’s going in his mancave!

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I wish I got shots with it full of people but I didn’t have a chance to shoot for visiting and talking with folks. It was so much fun!
Thanks to everyone who came out that evening and to those who visited the following days…and to you who were there in spirit.  It was a honor and treat to hang in this gallery and I look forward to more opportunities to work and play with Georgia Roswell and the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery.


11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. becky6259 said, on August 13, 2013 at 10:50 am

    That shot printed on metal is, indeed, a stunner! Great setup and it looks like it was a beautiful show!

    Like

  2. Bonnie Parker said, on August 13, 2013 at 10:51 am

    Congratulations Leah, I am so glad this was such a success! I love the photo of the Legend of Rawhide! I hope you bring it to the Gallery, I so want to see this and what it looks like on metal!

    Like

  3. robertkarolakstudio said, on August 13, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Leah, What a beautiful gallery.. Congrats on your success.. sorry we had other commitments.
    I agree, please bring the photos of the Legend of Rawhide to the gallery! Go Girl !

    Like

  4. leahyetter said, on August 13, 2013 at 11:18 am

    Thanks everybody! Bonnie and Bob, it’s already in the window! Patrick helped me set my wall back up and he said “this is going in the window, I don’t care what you think”. He really likes it. The metal is super cool!

    Like

  5. thedad1959 said, on August 13, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    Thanks for being our featured artist! The guests really enjoyed meeting you and seeing your work

    Like

  6. itchierfeet said, on August 13, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    Well done Leah. It looks like you had some incredible images on display.

    Like

  7. Natural Ramblings said, on August 14, 2013 at 4:37 am

    Huge congratulations what a special day. Yep that image on metal is stunning. The set up looks so natural, yet beautifully presented. I hope you had time to really had time to enjoy it. x

    Like

  8. Caitlin @ The Siren's Tale said, on August 14, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Your work is so beautiful. The print on metal came out amazing… it truly stands out and is eye-catching. Congratulations on having your artwork showcased 🙂

    Like

  9. bluebrightly said, on August 14, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    Congratulations. It must have been a lot of work, getting it together and hanging the show. The metal print does look fantastic – it was the perfect one to use. Your work is so well done – I really hope you sell some!

    Like

  10. revellingsjoy said, on August 17, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    It looks GREAT Leah. I adore all your horse pictures and the one of the fawn is spectacular! 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

