Uprooted Magnolia

From Lusk To Guernsey

Posted in Photography by leahyetter on July 15, 2013

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Patrick and I took a road trip this weekend to see a show, visit with family and shoot some landscapes images for a client. I will share more images and stories this week but I must get proofs up to the client first.
We had an awesome time and and I had to share this lovely scene from Silver Springs Road that connects (through various winds and turns) Lusk to Guernsey.
Be back soon!


7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. www.rileyafield.com said, on July 15, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    Leah- I really love your blog. Not just because the images are so fantastic but the whole style of it is too. I am just starting out with mine and could use some pointers. If you ever want to check it out I’d appreciate it. I’m not saying that to get more followers but sincerely.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on July 16, 2013 at 7:39 am

      Thank you. Your blog is very nice. I think everything is fine in the drop down menus but people have an attention span of about 7 seconds on websites. So if it isn’t right in front of them when they go straight to your site, it’s easy to lose interest. That’s just my two cents but I am no expert. But again, very nice work!

      Like

      • www.rileyafield.com said, on July 17, 2013 at 7:24 am

        thanks leah-
        I do think you are absolutely right about having everything right out front- I plan to re-work my visual organization to that end as I get more practiced at it.
        regards- your faithful follower

        Like

  2. Susan Hawkins said, on July 15, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    I can never see your pictures anymore when u pen a post. The pictures are never viewable. I’m missing them!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on July 16, 2013 at 7:26 am

      Hmmm…I don’t know! You must have a blocker or something going on? Are you going straight to the blog or are you just looking at them in your email? If it’s email, be sure to click on “show images from this sender”. Otherwise, I don’t know what to tell you. I hope you get it figured out!

      Like

  3. Rocío said, on August 13, 2013 at 6:39 am

    beautiful landscape

    Like

  4. June said, on September 8, 2013 at 8:21 am

    Beautiful pictures! I love everything about nature and all it inspires and cannot wait to visit Wyoming now!

    Like


Leave a Reply

