Uprooted Magnolia

Springtime Whiteout

Posted in Photography by leahyetter on April 16, 2013

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I couldn’t see the road this morning when I headed out to do chores. I made my own in a few spots.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

This lovely lady was scrounging for breakfast.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

It isn’t very cold. The water in the irrigation ditch isn’t frozen but the buildup of snow is almost up to my knees and it’s still coming down as I type this to you this morning.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

White caps on the river rocks.

So is this what the month of April is going to bring from now on?


11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Larry Who said, on April 16, 2013 at 9:05 am

    Your beautiful photos make me appreciate our un-Spring like weather here in Southern California. Yes sir, 64 degrees and overcast sounds great right now. Thanks.

    Like

  2. Elisa said, on April 16, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Beautiful images today ty! Hmm…I bet I find them nicer now that I’ve been out to see all of the green things budding, flowering, and bursting forth!?! I think I like the river rocks best of these ones.

    Like

  3. Jen said, on April 16, 2013 at 10:57 am

    Beautiful photos but feels so foreign to me right now. I’m living in Israel (for the past two years) and we are really in the midst of spring right now. Hope you see spring soon!

    Like

  4. Cal Common said, on April 17, 2013 at 7:22 am

    Knowing the drought that you have been in, this is a great way to start the growing season. Living in the High Desert of California, we have had the coldest winter in history. Can’t wait to see your photos of the green spring you are going to have.

    Like

  5. revellingsjoy said, on April 17, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    I hope the deer was able to find something to eat….I live in Delta, British Columbia and spring is here. Our pear tree is in full bloom. I had a surprise the other night, when coming back from feeding the goats I happened to glance out the laundry room window and in the second horse pasture over ( I live beside a horse farm) I saw this white bird. I knew it was either a snow goose or a swan and when I looked through the binoculars i saw it was a swan! She is not injured as she flies away every morning and comes back around 2pm so I guess she has made that pasture her home base. Luckily, for her, all but three of the horses are at the track now, so that pasture is not in use. I have named her Daphne and I am always happy to see her return from her forays. 🙂

    Like

  6. revellingsjoy said, on April 17, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Reblogged this on crystalharrison76.

    Like

  7. Lenore Diane said, on April 18, 2013 at 10:36 am

    Amazing and beautiful. May this help ease your drought.

    Like

  8. bluebrightly said, on April 19, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    Beautiful! Again!

    Like

  9. rkmatharu said, on April 21, 2013 at 11:47 am

    Very beautifully captured.

    Like

  10. mittsandmeasures said, on April 26, 2013 at 9:26 am

    I can just hear the quiet from here!

    Like

  11. jacscottstudio said, on April 30, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    Stunning, highly evocative images.

    Like


Leave a Reply

