Uprooted Magnolia

With Eyes on His Feathers

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on March 1, 2013

Even though it’s cold and the ground is still frozen, this guy sees spring in his future.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

He pranced and stomped and squealed.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

With eyes on his feathers, I admit I almost fell for him.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

He swayed to the right and to the left, just waiting for the right girl to come along.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

The wind caught his feathers but it didn’t seem to bother him one bit. He just kept right on going, standing tall and beautiful.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I hope this first day of March gets you frisky and excited about spring approaching. It excites me to no end at the thought of daily sunshine and short-sleeve shirts. I know we still have more cold in our future but today I’m going to wear bright feathers in my hair in anticipation for the warmth of spring.

Happy Friday everyone!


 

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cravesadventure said, on March 1, 2013 at 11:32 am

    Beautiful Captures – thanks for sharing:) Happy Friday!

    Like

  2. mariayarri said, on March 1, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    What a beuty this peacock guy is ! I cant imagine the girl, that isn´t falling for him ! // Maria

    Like

  3. nutsfortreasure said, on March 2, 2013 at 6:28 am

    Love them we have some in our neighborhood.

    Like

  4. ranu802 said, on March 2, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    Here it is still cold. I hope spring comes early.I am tired of snow.Great post,thanks.

    Like

  5. sarahdancewrite said, on March 3, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    Lovely pictures! I’m more excited for spring than I was before reading. Happy spring!

    Like

  6. rose1881 said, on March 3, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Gorgeous! Absolutely love it:) hey you guys should follow me/check out my blog!! 🙂 rose1881 is my username(:

    Like

  7. Alex Jones said, on March 10, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    Beautiful but glad none live near me due to their mating calls.

    Like


Leave a Reply

