Uprooted Magnolia

Snow Clouds at Sunset

Posted in Nature, Photography, Winter by leahyetter on January 30, 2013

Snow storms were happening all around us yesterday evening and these wild clouds helped to create light that changed colors within minutes.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I knew that just around this hill I would see what these clouds were all about.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

The light changed from yellow to pink and purple just as I approached the windmill. I like how that strip of cloud through the center acts kind of like a reflection of itself. We didn’t get any of the snow but we sure do have the cold temps.


 

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cravesadventure said, on January 30, 2013 at 11:21 am

    Beautiful Captures!

    Like

  2. Stacie (The Happy Hermit) said, on January 30, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    Amazing shots! I live in hilly Central NY state, and it’s pretty rare to see such an expansive view!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on January 30, 2013 at 7:41 pm

      Thanks! We can see storms for miles before they get to us. I can witness a thunder and lightning storm standing outside completely dry! But I’m originally from Georgia so I know what you mean by hills. I never really got to appreciate a sunset until I came out here. 🙂

      Like

  3. mariayarri said, on January 31, 2013 at 11:27 am

    Now i taken me some time to take a good look of all your photos …. And you really are a fantastic phographer!
    My eyes drown in all beautiful photos of animals and and an amazing nature !
    My favourite pictures are the one of horses and the buffalos !
    Thank you for sharing . // Maria

    Like

  4. Ellen said, on February 1, 2013 at 4:26 am

    sunsets, the one thing I cannot enjoy in this city. Just in one of the apartments I lived I could see the sun till it completely went down, then a tall tall building was built right in front of my apartment and I was deprived of that beautiful moment …

    Like

  5. theloveculture said, on February 1, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Love this so much… and all the pictures you’ve been posting. ❤ Hope to visit Wyoming someday. ❤

    Like

  6. CaitLizbeth said, on February 1, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    These are breath-taking! I’ve never seen anything quite like those views.

    Like

  7. WANDA GARCIA said, on February 2, 2013 at 5:46 am

    I absolutely loved the windmill at sunset–another great winner. Wanda

    Like


Leave a Reply

