Uprooted Magnolia

No Two Are Alike

Posted in Nature, Photography, Winter by leahyetter on December 31, 2012

More practice with freelensing

©Leah Yetter Photographer

lyp_4269

We still have snow on the ground because it’s been so COLD! Usually it melts or blows away to get ready for the next storm. It’s been like this since Christmas. I look out the window and it’s all a’glitter. I’m looking forward to finally getting out and celebrating with friends tonight to ring in the new year.

Thank you all so much for another great year here at Uprooted Magnolia. My 2012 year in blogging review reports that this year, the most popular images were from Peekaboo Fawn. Maybe this sweet creature will be entered into a contest or two.  I’ll keep you posted.

Wishing you safe and happy New Years Eve celebrations tonight and I look forward to another great year with y’all.

Cheers!
Leah


10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. trudyleedarman said, on December 31, 2012 at 11:42 am

    Beautiful, we have little of that part of natures art in Cedar Creek, Texas (near Austin). Grew up in the snow belt so Jack Frost was a constant companion this time of year 🙂

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 31, 2012 at 12:20 pm

      I love it but I’m not the most confident driver in it. The iced over roads makes me nervous so I stay close to the house and wander around in my snowboots. They have really good tread and keep me upright. 🙂

      Like

  2. Seasweetie said, on December 31, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Happy New Year, Leah!

    Like

  3. Missy Poole said, on December 31, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    Love these Leah! I foresee some new Christmas cards for next year 🙂 Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. glamrock4ever said, on December 31, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    I agree with MIssy…I would buy Christmas cards with these beautiful snowflakes on them…and how in the world did you manage to photograph such amazing closeups of them?

    Like

  5. Alice said, on December 31, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Exquisite!

    Like

  6. cookiesrainandlove said, on December 31, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    LOVE the snowflake pictures! So beautiful. :)))

    Like

  7. Jill Meade said, on January 3, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    thank you so much to allow us to view your beautiful talent with camera and words for another year. may you both have many years together and keep ’em coming. we love and miss you your auntie Jill

    Like

  8. mdt said, on January 8, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I love freelensing!
    I m a student photographer and we were introduced to freelensing last year, I haven’t had much time to practice it but the effects always amaze me. Well done on some gorgeous photos!

    Like


Leave a Reply

