Uprooted Magnolia

oh man, it’s Winter

Posted in Nature, Photography, Winter by leahyetter on December 27, 2012

©Leah Yetter Photographer

We went for a VERY chilly drive in the hills to check on the cows yesterday evening. The girls are fat and frisky and a little on the wild side. Kind of like how I feel after eating leftovers for two days and being cooped up inside because of the cold and powdery roads.
I trust you had a fulfilling holiday as well. Hope you are getting around easier than I am. Cheers!


13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. IdealisticRebel said, on December 27, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    Very nice blog and you made me feel better. I don’t like snow and will be looking to move south in a few years.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 27, 2012 at 7:04 pm

      I tell folks I overheated down south so I welcome these chilly days. But I’m sure one day I’ll get tired of it. I shall enjoy it while I can! 🙂

      Like

  2. duh Ken Krakow said, on December 27, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Love the snow and wish I had a view like that.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 27, 2012 at 7:03 pm

      duh Ken Krakow! So glad to hear from you again. 😉
      It IS a wonderful view but definitely a cold one while driving on a four-wheeler up to the hills. Brrrrr.

      Like

  3. Larry Who said, on December 27, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    This picture looks awesome from my chair in sunny Southern Californian.

    Like

  4. bluebrightly said, on December 27, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    That’s a gorgeous photo!

    Like

  5. nutsfortreasure said, on December 28, 2012 at 5:45 am

    It sure is

    Enjoy!

    Like

  6. meniez said, on December 28, 2012 at 6:35 am

    Show me the fat girls. Fortunately, i am fine here; it’s rainy but cool though

    Like

  7. Melanie said, on December 28, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Frisky cows and powdery snow. Sounds like a poem to me.

    Like


Leave a Reply

