Uprooted Magnolia

Cooling

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on October 24, 2012

©Leah Yetter Photographer

After 2 weeks in my hot and sunny home state of Georgia, I’m finally cooling down in the sanctuary of southeast Wyoming. I had a great and very busy time back east and I’m so glad to be home. The french manicure is wearing off, the makeup is washed off and I think I’ve finally caught up on many hours of lost sleep.
We woke up this morning to a soft rain that has turned into a beautiful snowfall. It isn’t very cold but the snow is piling up. Feels like a lovely day to stay inside and process the many images shot during the past two weeks.

I’ve missed you all and look forward to catching up. Be well!


12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seasweetie said, on October 24, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    Glad you’re back! Enjoy the snow. It’s not here yet, but it’s coming.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on October 24, 2012 at 12:58 pm

      So glad to be back.
      You MUST make it back to New Orleans my friend. We had such an awesome time. I love that you can just park your vehicle with your hotel and walk everywhere you need to go. Just awesome. And the food….YUM!

      Like

  2. Mahesh Patil said, on October 24, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    Beautiful

    Like

  3. Kevin J. Parham said, on October 24, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    Your photo is a wonderful depiction of peace and serenity. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on October 26, 2012 at 3:22 pm

      Awe thank you. It IS so peaceful by the river. And I can here the snow hitting the ground. That’s a sound from Heaven!

      Like

  4. Michael Williams said, on October 24, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Beautiful! I wish it would snow like this in Macon…at least once a year!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on October 26, 2012 at 3:24 pm

      Yeah, I never thought I’d like snow as much as I do. We didn’t get much in Macon except ice, making it impossible to enjoy it because of the frustration it seemed to cause. But you deserve a soft snow every once in a while. It’s so fun to shoot in.
      Nice to hear from you Michael. Hope you are well.

      Like

  5. suzysomething said, on October 24, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    Oh, Leah! I’m so homesick!

    Like

  6. Mary said, on October 26, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    Awesome!

    Like


Leave a Reply

