Uprooted Magnolia

What a Week!

Posted in Horses, Nature, Photography by leahyetter on April 24, 2012

ยฉ

The last few days have been utterly amazing, very busy and extremely heartwarming. Three of my most favorite friends came out for a visit and we had a blast. While they were here we worked on a video shoot for a client of theirs, a photo shoot for a client of mine, Uprooted Magnolia was featured on the WordPress list of “8 Gorgeous Nature Blogs for Earth Day”, and I received a call from an ad agency here in Wyoming for several photo shoots for this upcoming summer. Wow, it’s been a whirlwind! I now call this trio my good luck charms. I did put them to work on the ranch however. We moved some cows and brought Poco and Kate and their colts to new pasture. They watched a calf being born from a distance, viewed several turkey struts, and we even stumbled on a snake or two. Yikes!

I’ve got to get back to work on processing the images from my shoot this past weekend but I wanted to check in with you and say THANK YOU. Thank you to my now 510! followers, new and old. You all have been a great support and inspiration. I love hearing from you and am flattered beyond words that WordPress would feature my images for the community to see. I am truly grateful.

I’ll see you soon.

Lโ™ฅve,
Leah


39 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. futuredoll said, on April 24, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Greetings from another southern belle-well actually I have only been south 5 yrs.-spent 42 in Chicago!

    Like

  2. Lenore Diane said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:00 am

    So good to see Poco and Kate with their ‘kids’. Here’s to your whirwind of wonderfulness!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:08 am

      Thanks Lenore! I thought it was about time to show you a pic of the horse babies. They are growing fast and as their mane grows, they have little mohawks! They are too cute and are the best of friends.

      Like

  3. Kathleen said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:17 am

    Thanks to WordPress for introducing me to such a glorious blog! Uprooted Magnolia is surely the most gorgeous of the “8 Most Gorgeous.” Each of your pictures “touches” something in me. I look forward to every future post. Kathleen

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:59 am

      Kathleen, you are too kind! I’m so happy that my images have taken hold. Glad to have you along on these western adventures! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. cravesadventure said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:26 am

    Congrats – YAY!!! Happy Tuesday!

    Like

  5. bonsai eejit said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:32 am

    Well deserved placement on the WordPress list. Happy to one of your new followers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:57 am

      Thanks so much and very happy to have you join me on this beautiful journey!

      Like

  6. Janet Mackey said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:47 am

    Good for you, Leah! It’s nothing short of what you deserve; I think your photos are beautiful. Congratulations on the photo shoot; I know they’re going to be delighted with the results!

    Like

  7. Rachel Garza said, on April 24, 2012 at 11:18 am

    This is amazing news!!! I have to get my post out about you and drive some more traffic your way. I’ll work on that tonight. You are such an inspiring person and amazing talent, Leah! Congrats!

    Like

  8. croesoacolorado said, on April 24, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    Well done!

    Like

  9. eyes cast down said, on April 24, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    That’s all well-earned, Leah. It’s always a pleasure to see a post from you in my Inbox.

    Like

  10. suzysomething said, on April 24, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Sincere and heartfelt congratulations!! You deserve it!

    Like

  11. Laurie Bartolo said, on April 24, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Congratulations on all of your happy news! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  12. triptracker said, on April 24, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    I love your shots. They still the nature lover in all of us

    Like

  13. Katie said, on April 24, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    Well deserved!!!

    Like

  14. Sheila T Illustrated said, on April 24, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Happy to be among your 510 followers! Congrats on the ad agency photo shoot!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on April 27, 2012 at 5:13 pm

      Thanks Sheila! I’ve got 2 really great shoots lined up for this agency and I’m really looking forward to them both. They are each for a great cause and I plan to blog about them as long as the client is okay with it. Stay tuned. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  15. NehaMendirattaKhullar said, on April 24, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    Awesome news. Love your work and I’m glad it’s taking you places.

    Love,

    Neha

    Like

  16. Roxxroxx said, on April 25, 2012 at 3:48 am

    Yes, Happy to have been introduced via WordPress! Lovely images ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  17. Bunny Maita said, on April 25, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    these are BEAUTIFUL

    Like

  18. longhauler2170 said, on April 26, 2012 at 4:29 am

    this could not have happened to a more talented photographer, you are the best nature and wildlife photographer I have ever seen, althought i like all kinds of art and Salvador Dali is one of my fav’s.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on April 27, 2012 at 5:16 pm

      I LOVE Salvador Dali! I went to the museum in St. Pete, FL and loved every minute of it.
      Thank you for your kind words. You are so sweet!

      Like

  19. Mary said, on April 26, 2012 at 6:16 am

    Nice photos. We lived in Augusta for 13 years and my job frequently took me to Macon. I am an uprooted Southerner (born and raised in SE Arkansas) now living in the Pennsylvania Dutch and Amish county. Look forward to your posts.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on April 27, 2012 at 5:18 pm

      Thanks Mary! I bet it’s beautiful in Amish country. I’m sure it’s greener there than here. We are hot and dry!

      Like

  20. revellingsjoy said, on April 18, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Reblogged this on Crystal Harrison.

    Like


Leave a Reply

