Uprooted Magnolia

Seeds and Silk

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on March 9, 2012

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I took a walk by the river yesterday after checking on the cattle and spotted silk all around the red willows. I put on the macro lens and saw these seeds escaping their pods. Can you say early spring fever? Again, I’m getting my hopes up for warmer weather but I’m sure we’re going to get hit with more cold before real spring arrives.

I mentioned checking on cattle, well, 2 new calves arrived yesterday afternoon and one landed early this morning. I’ll have images soon but as instructed, I need to leave them alone for a little while to bond with momma. It’s tough to stay away but I know it’s best. Happy Friday my friends!


9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lynne Otter said, on March 9, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Ciao Leah, great shot, abs wonderful! Lynne

    Like

  2. cravesadventure said, on March 9, 2012 at 9:07 am

    Beautiful photo and Congrats on the new arrivals:)

    Like

  3. idiosyncratic eye said, on March 9, 2012 at 10:20 am

    Wow, that’s an amazing capture! 🙂

    Like

  4. Kelly said, on March 9, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    I think this is my absolute favorite of your shots so far! Beautiful!!

    Like

  5. PhotoPoetics™ said, on March 9, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Beautiful shot!

    Like

  6. Sheila T Illustrated said, on March 9, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    Very unique splash of color! Great technique! Can’t wait to see the new arrivals!

    Like

  7. melissakoski said, on March 12, 2012 at 8:11 am

    I bet it’s hard to stay away! Darn those “instructions” (:

    Like

  8. Lenore Diane said, on March 12, 2012 at 10:36 am

    Gorgeous!! Very nice capture!

    Like

  9. Seeds and Silk Anew | Uprooted Magnolia said, on October 18, 2013 at 10:30 am

    […] see this as sort of a part II to my post in the late winter of 2012, Seeds and Silk. Might work as a […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

