Uprooted Magnolia

Clouds in my Head

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on March 8, 2012

©Leah Yetter Photographer

The sweet mountain bluebirds and I are very confused with this weather. It was warm and in the 60’s on Tuesday. Felt like spring but I didn’t fall for it because yesterday was overcast and in the 30’s. Could this confusion in temps be why my head is clogged and nothing is relieving this constant ache in my whole body? Well, today is sunny and in the 40’s, and I’m working up the strength to go for a short hike and check on our new mother-to-be cattle.

Hope all is well in your part of the world. I’ll get back with you once my head clears up and my eyes stop watering.


8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lenore Diane said, on March 8, 2012 at 9:13 am

    That is lovely. Your ability to capture moments never ceases to amaze me.

    Like

  2. Great image!

    Like

  3. cravesadventure said, on March 8, 2012 at 11:43 am

    The birds have been a little nutty here too. Mating, nesting, just plain quirky – maybe they know more than we do and Spring is truly in the air.

    Like

  4. Katie said, on March 8, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    What a great picture! The best part? It made me smile and think of spring — no matter what the temperature is outside!

    Like

  5. idiosyncratic eye said, on March 9, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    Wow, love the blue! 🙂

    Like

  6. Sheila T Illustrated said, on March 9, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    I’ll trade my “keg” of blackbirds for your bluebirds, any day!

    Like

  7. prarieflower said, on April 27, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    Your photography is wonderful. Thanks for the beautiful pictures from another Wyoming-ite;-)

    Like


Leave a Reply

