Uprooted Magnolia

Pancake Tuesday

Posted in Photography by leahyetter on February 21, 2012

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Matilda nor the horses would cooperate with my festive mask to honor Fat Tuesday so I posed for the camera this time.
Wishing I was in NOLA celebrating but instead we’ll have pancakes for supper to use up our dairy before fasting and abstaining from meat for Lent begins. Lucky for me, I’m a vegaquarious.

vegaquarious : one who does not eat warmblooded animals, but eats fish.

Happy Mardi Gras!


8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lenore Diane said, on February 21, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Pancakes for supper. Sounds wonderful.
    This picture is bright and fun, Leah!

    Like

  2. Terri Sapp said, on February 21, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    soon enough, my friend, soon enough… we will get there!!!

    Like

  3. idiosyncratic eye said, on February 21, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    Vegaquarious, I’ve not heard of that one, I use pescatarian. 🙂

    Like

  4. Sheila T Illustrated said, on February 23, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Fun 🙂

    Like

  5. melissakoski said, on April 12, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    Just going through my inbox and saw this. Beautiful Leah!

    Like


Leave a Reply

