Uprooted Magnolia

Snowflakes on the River Ice

Posted in Photography, Winter by leahyetter on February 11, 2012

©Leah Yetter Photographer

It snowed yesterday morning, noon, and night and while Patrick checked on the cows across the river, I checked on the horses and heifers close to home. After making my rounds for the third time, I took a break by the Laramie River and captured snowflakes atop the ice. Today we have a beautiful blanket of snow as far as the eyes can see. It’s a gorgeous yet chilly Saturday morning at the homestead.
Have a great day my friends and stay warm!


9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Katie said, on February 11, 2012 at 8:25 am

    This is an AWESOME picture!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on February 11, 2012 at 10:30 am

      Thank you Katie! I’d like to try it again and get closer. I just can’t believe snowflakes actually look like the little cut-outs we made in grammar school to hang from the ceiling at Christmas time. They actually DO have that shape!

      Like

  2. Whitney said, on February 11, 2012 at 8:30 am

    Love reading your blog and seeing your pictures!!! Looks like life is treating you well!

    Like

  3. Ellen said, on February 11, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Thanks!! Have a good Saturday you too!!
    But I cannot think of staying warm in this weather … it´s scorching hot!!! Please, send me some snowflakes!!!!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on February 11, 2012 at 10:27 am

      Oh Ellen! I’ll take some pics of our snow blanket across the ranch. Maybe that will cool you off! Stay cool my friend. 🙂

      Like

      • Ellen said, on February 11, 2012 at 10:31 am

        Thanks!!!! be quick!!! I´m melting LOL
        I´ll send you some extra degrees in return!!!

        Like

  4. Lenore Diane said, on February 11, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    That is fabulous, Leah! Nice job capturing the unique snowflakes!

    Like

  5. Nina C. said, on February 11, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Amazing photo! I’m always fascinated by snowflakes and I try to take photo when it’s snowing but my camera is not so good. So it’s nice to see snowflakes up so close:)

    Like


Leave a Reply

