Uprooted Magnolia

Evening Snow

Posted in Photography, Winter by leahyetter on December 21, 2011

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Happy Winter everyone. We are getting hammered with a beautiful snow storm this evening and I’m settled in with a hot cup of tea (I might sneak in a s’more after dinner, shush don’t tell anyone).

I’m looking forward to hearing the snow crunch under my boots on my walk tomorrow. I hope to bring you some images of winters kiss and in the meantime, please enjoy this image of our driveway.

Hugs,
Leah


8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cherokeebydesign said, on December 21, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Awesome…now I can’t wait til we start getting snow.

    Raven

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 21, 2011 at 6:02 pm

      I know I need to be careful what I wish for because winter lasts several months here but I have been impatiently waiting for snow! Hope yours comes soon! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  2. pinkunderbelly said, on December 21, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    This is so gorgeous! It was 62 in Houston today. We played 3 sets of tennis in short sleeves. So glad to see some real winter.

    Like

  3. Ellen said, on December 22, 2011 at 6:40 am

    Happy winter to you, happy summer to me!!!

    Beautiful picture!!!

    Like

  4. Tarheel Rambler said, on December 22, 2011 at 8:27 am

    This is a beautiful winter scene. I was born in Cheyenne, and my mother’s family still lives there, so I have experienced winter there. It can be beautiful, yet brutal.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 22, 2011 at 9:25 am

      You are right, beautiful but brutal. The wind is what’s rough in my opinion. Cheyenne is south of us and I think they got more snow than us this time. We got off easy with only about 6 or 8 inches on the ground.

      Like

  5. Eden said, on December 23, 2011 at 7:46 am

    Beautiful piece!

    Like


Leave a Reply

