Uprooted Magnolia

Back to My Roots

Posted in Family, Georgia, Photography by leahyetter on November 3, 2011

Last week, Patrick and I made a trip back to my roots to see family. We left the ranch with snow covering the ground and arrived to a warmer climate where they are still enjoying fall.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

©Leah Yetter Photographer

I, along with Dad and my best friend Terri and cowboy Patrick, photographed my baby cousins wedding and it was such a beautiful and happy occasion. She’s all grown up but I still see her as my little 12 year old cuz! My, how time flies.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

And I’m most excited about meeting my brand new 3 week old nephew. He’s so sweet and snugly.

©Leah Yetter Photographer

Baby Trent and his big brother Joey are storing a lot of sugar in their cheeks for me to consume while I’m here.

For the next couple of weeks, these blog posts will be reports from Georgia. I have a full schedule with photo shoots, good times with family and friends, and maybe even a concert or two.

Be well y’all!


6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. misswhiplash said, on November 4, 2011 at 6:58 am

    have a great time Leah…..loved the pics, cute and beautiful

    Like

  2. sharynhutchens said, on November 4, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    Can’t WAIT to see more wedding and baby nephew pics! I really love the one above of them by the lake.

    Like

  3. Amanda said, on November 5, 2011 at 8:53 am

    You really are amazingly talented! So glad I got to see you last weekend!

    Like

  4. William said, on December 9, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    Nice stuff. It’s cool to see that someone else is also doing their own stuff rather than just re-blogging ad infinitum.

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on December 9, 2011 at 7:08 pm

      You know, I’ve noticed that re-blogging silliness more and more lately. I don’t get it. Anyway, thanks for stopping by and commenting William. 🙂

      Like

  5. Wayne said, on December 10, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    I think it is great the way wedding give family a great occasion to get together … And of course ladies get to look their best as well.

    Like


Leave a Reply

