Uprooted Magnolia

Buck Brush Bokeh

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on October 21, 2011
©Leah Yetter Photographer

buck brush basking in the evening sun

Bokeh is a term in photography that refers to the blur that occurs outside of the depth of field of the image. It’s the sparkle from the points of light in the out of focus background. And the suns rays in this image coming in from the left  are simply a beautiful bonus.
Fall is in full swing and I enjoyed an evening drive and hike yesterday. The wind is calm if only for a moment so I’m collecting my fall images while I can.  I get excited with the change of seasons so please hang with me while I share a bit of autumn beauty in Wyoming with you for the next few posts.


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Victoria Bennett Beyer said, on October 27, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Stunning shot!!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

