Uprooted Magnolia

For My Friend with a Storm in Her Heart

Posted in Photography, Stormy Skies by leahyetter on April 21, 2011

The pain rolled in like the storm clouds of Wyoming creating a thick haze in her day.

My dear friend, I wish I could hold you. Tell you it will be okay.
We could throw your sorrow into the ocean and pray he keeps still. Silent.

I've known you for so long, longer than him. I know you gave him your love and kindness,
your diamond heart. But he can't take your grace, your sparkle.

I laid in bed the morning after I heard,
hating that he chose to never share another sunrise to sunset. 

He doesn't realize what he's done. 

It will never be the same but your heart shall have no fear.
You have family to hold you. And the threads of gold between us will never break.

I wish him peace.

Love & Light to you my friend.

For God didn’t give us a spirit of fear,
but of power, love, and self-control. (II Timothy 1:7)

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lenore Diane said, on April 21, 2011 at 11:11 am

    May your friend find comfort in your words, thoughts and prayers. I am thinking about you both.

    Regards,
    Lenore

    Like

  2. WhatLolitaEats said, on April 21, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    All I have is sympathy and love for your sad friend…

    Like

  3. Dare Right said, on April 21, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    That is one of my favorite scriptures. It sounds like your friend is very lucky to have you in her life. Best wishes to her.

    Like

  4. misswhiplash said, on April 22, 2011 at 1:25 am

    that is so sad and yet so beautiful…I will pray for your friend

    love P

    Like


Leave a Reply

