Uprooted Magnolia

Pardon Me During this Time of Transition

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on April 8, 2011

Well, the sun came out. And the snow melted away revealing green grass that we have been eagerly awaiting. But the forecast over the next few days isn’t so positive. We’re still being threatened with rain and snow. I’d hate to have the job as a weather person for Wyoming.

Thank you to all of your hilarious comments on my letter to Wyoming. I heard from Massachusetts, Canada, Georgia, The Phillipines, and even Argentina who is just now in their fall creeping up on winter.

MA and Canada, looks like we’re in the same company although Canada, you straightened me up immediately. So sorry for the recent 10 inches that fell. Georgia, I’ll see you in a few weeks in my flip flops doggone it! I also got a response from Wyo saying “No promises until May”. That’s not the first time she’s told me that. So until the blue skies and warmth are consistent, I’ll just peek my head out when I can see the green grass like the mule deer in the image above.

Have a great weekend and I’ll keep the bellyaching to a minimum Canada. 😉

May the Force horse be with you,
Leah


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Patrecia aaka misswhiplash said, on April 8, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    and with you also my friend

    love P

    Like

  2. Margie said, on April 8, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Dear Wyoming,
    We’ve got some sun. We’ll check with admin to see if we can export some.
    Canada

    Like

  3. wherewander said, on April 9, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    sending you some sunshine from Buenos Aires!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

