Uprooted Magnolia

Enchanted

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on March 23, 2011

I’ve got the best job ever…and in a magical land no less. I’m working an ongoing project with a client shooting seasonal shots of their land. Hey, it’s not all that easy. I’ve got to scout out the best light, best locations for that light, all while watching out for lions, tigers and bears.  Oh I kid, I kid.  Anyway, I wanted to share a just a couple of highlights I’ve captured over the last couple of weeks.

I stumbled on another empty nest. It was in a small bush about knee level. I was careful in my approach just in case it was occupied.

This beautiful land has a small Quaking Aspen forest and once I got through the tangled forest, it opened up to a babbling stream and high cliffs of slate.

On one of my most recent visits, while concentrating on the details of the land, I felt a bunch of eyes on me. Really. I got nervous. When I looked up, I saw this bunch of mule deer peeking over a cliff. They were so curious and stared down at me for a long time. Nice to see I was not alone and among  friends. I just love shooting this land. I’m definitly under her spell.


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wherewander said, on March 24, 2011 at 6:03 am

    is it too bad to say that I envy your new job?? It´s FANTASTIC!!! and loved the pictures!!

    Like

  2. Victoria Bennett Beyer said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Love all the deer peeking over the hill. I can feel thier curiosity.

    Like

  3. […] working on my Seasons project, we hiked into an area I hadn’t explored yet. And I could swear I saw Sleeping Beauty […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

