Uprooted Magnolia

Stomping on Chunks of Ice

Posted in Photography, Winter by leahyetter on March 1, 2011

Who else is singing “Walking on walking on broken glass” after that title? No one? Ok, it’s just me then.
Anywho. The sun is shining, the wind is blowing, and that can only mean that the ice is melting. Chunks of it are being forced onto the banks of the Laramie River.

Shadow and I have to leap, climb, and stomp during our hike.

Look at how thick this piece of  ice is. This thickness stretched from one side to the other and often tempted me to walk across. I never got up the nerve.


 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Janet said, on March 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I agree with you. It’s not worth taking a risk to walk across ice you’r not sure of!

    Like

  2. Nancy said, on March 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Oh my, Leah. You continue to astound me. Love the shot of Shadow’s paw.

    Like

  3. pinkunderbelly said, on March 1, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    Beautiful shots, as always! It’s sunny & 76 degrees in Houston today, but your photos transported me to the icy West.

    Like

  4. wherewander said, on March 1, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    it is tempting but I had thought it twice too!!! wonderful pictures!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

