Uprooted Magnolia

Horse Play

Posted in Horses, Photography, The Ranch by leahyetter on February 23, 2011

Rooty toot toot!  Open the shoot!

I visited the colt yesterday and she was having a grand ole time bucking and kicking in the corral. It was a “breezy” and “chilly” afternoon.

She came right up and sniffed me and my camera almost immediately. She’s getting more comfortable with people.

Then she backed up as if to say “hey lady, watch this”!

“Take my picher”!

She was so happy to entertain me and I loved every minute. But when I said I had to go because my hands were frozen, she came up and snorted at me through the fence.

See you tomorrow young one. 🙂


9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissakoski said, on February 24, 2011 at 6:36 am

    Adorable. Just think the season of frozen appendages is almost through (:

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on February 26, 2011 at 2:31 pm

      We have a couple of cows with frozen ear tips. I think they’re going to lose them. At least it’s just the tips.

      Like

  2. Jessica said, on February 24, 2011 at 11:32 am

    My new favorite – the one of her rearing up just a little! Sell it as an album cover!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on February 24, 2011 at 12:57 pm

      I thought the SAME thing when I saw that pic. Love that little girl. She is so fun.

      Like

  3. bethanysandvik said, on February 24, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Your work is beautiful. Thanks for Listening to the Blonde!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on February 24, 2011 at 4:34 pm

      Hey, thanks for visiting. Your post about cowboys is so right on!

      Like

  4. Claire Taylor said, on March 1, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Right before we left on Monday morning, I walked up and tried to get her to come to me. She just bucked and ran around and snorted and generally cussed me out. Maybe she doesn’t like Bugs …

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on March 2, 2011 at 6:42 am

      She probably didn’t know what to think about the bug! She’s a funny one. We’ve got to start catching her and and calm her down. And by we, I mean Patrick. 😉

      Like

  5. The Flying T Ranch said, on December 12, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Beautiful colt!

    Like


Leave a comment