Uprooted Magnolia

Sweet Blinks

Posted in Photography, Wildlife by leahyetter on January 24, 2011

Even with the large amount of cattle grazing the meadows (and in our front yard I might add), the deer still have plenty to chew on.

Blink of Delight

And they love it. Just look at the sweet delight on this yearlings face while chewing his cud.

I Surprised Her

I was spotted by one but Blinkie continued with his meal.

Blinking Buck

It is no different for the bucks, they love passing through and grabbing a bite too.

The deer seek refuge here from the mountain lions in the hills. They feel safe and so far we haven’t had problems with them hanging around. BUT, I haven’t started my garden and I have a feeling I will be investing in a lot of netting and have a dog housed near the veggies.


7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. scriptorobscura said, on January 24, 2011 at 8:15 am

    I love these, especially the first photo 🙂

    Excellent photos, as always!

    Like

  2. Nina Christine. said, on January 24, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Nice pictures!

    Like

  3. bagnidilucca said, on January 24, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    I’m sure the deer will just love your veggies.

    Like

  4. wherewander said, on January 24, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    fantastic photos!

    Like

  5. melissakoski said, on January 24, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Lovely to see! We’re buried under a few feet of snow here. It’s lovely to see the grass in your pictures. The deer are beautiful.

    Like

  6. joyce yorkevich said, on January 24, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    lovely deer out there in the wilderness ..txs…..& photos of the deer

    Like

  7. melissa890 said, on January 25, 2011 at 8:24 am

    yilp you will have a time .keeping the deer out of a garden one year they ate everything including my tomato plants which I did not expect. so I put a fence around my garden and somehow manage to keep them out……great photos!!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

