Uprooted Magnolia

Dancing Trees

Posted in Nature, The Ranch by leahyetter on November 2, 2010

I’ve been busy with senior portraits over the past few days which I hope to share with you soon, but for now I will share a shot of these trees shaking their groove thang. We were out at the South Ranch today and I walked over to my favorite humpback tree. I noticed the little one over there for the first time and I thought it looked like they were boogieing.

Ummm, can you tell I haven’t been out on the town in a while when I’m hallucinating a dance floor in the middle of a pasture? You could just say I have a busy imagination.

Anyway, it is still a lovely and warm autumn. I think everyone is walking around in shock because we aren’t blanketed in snow yet.


< >

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mary Haskins said, on December 16, 2010 at 9:45 am

    I can see them dancing! Love it!

    Like


Leave a Reply

