Uprooted Magnolia

Blue

Posted in Home, Wildlife by leahyetter on June 27, 2010

This isn’t a post about one of the greatest albums of all time by Joni Mitchell, although it is one of my favorites.

I was visited by this dragonfly today and I felt like sharing some images of blue.

The Mule Shoe Ranch on the way to town has peacocks out to keep traffic slow around there. I love being greeted by them while coming or going from the ranch.

One thing I enjoy doing with my blue-eyed cowboy is take the hounds (blue-tick and walker) out for a stroll under the blue evening sky.

And then we have Patrick’s hands when he gets home from spraying weeds with a vibrant blue dye. Steering wheels and door knobs mysteriously turn blue during this time as well.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wiley Knott said, on June 27, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Great photos as usual. I love your work young lady.

    Like

  2. Nancy said, on June 28, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Lovely!

    Like

  3. Carol said, on June 28, 2010 at 9:47 am

    Good Morning Leah,

    I look forward everyday to see life unfold thru your eyes! I love your photos!!

    Keep up the great work,
    Carol

    Like

  4. Victoria Bennett Beyer said, on June 28, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Stunning dragonfly! I rarely see them around here, and never so blue. Lucky girl.

    Like

  5. All Yellow « Uprooted Magnolia said, on July 22, 2011 at 9:32 am

    […] and the dragonflies are fluttering around the ranch enjoying the summer temps.  I photographed a blue dragonfly last summer and am excited to see a lot of yellow ones this […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

