Uprooted Magnolia

The Ocean

Posted in Home, Wind by leahyetter on May 4, 2010

After a restless night of the power going off and on continuously, I awoke this morning after dreaming of the ocean. I heard the sound of waves crashing and the sun was warming my face.  But lo I was in my bed, the sun was rising and the wind was whipping at 78 mph. Today, here in the hills of Wheatland,  we hear the sounds of the beach. Except there isn’t any salty moisture in the air or any bright colored swimsuits being worn. Shoot, I can’t even keep a hat on.

I have to laugh at my eager attempt at a morning walk. It just can’t be done today.

Guess I’ll play wii sports  for my daily workout. Big thanks to my Georgia friends who got me a wii specifically for days like this.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jessica said, on May 4, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Grab your swimsuit & come on down 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

