Uprooted Magnolia

Moving Day

Posted in Home by leahyetter on April 1, 2010

Moving Day:
Yesterday was moving day. The GIANT truck showed up with all of my stuff. I used AIM Movers by way of the Trading Post in Macon. They were fantastic! It was tricky getting the truck in here but Terrell the truck driver made it happen without any complaints.

My crew: Eric, Terrell, and Lewis

I had to go into town to lead them into the ranch and lead them out as well. I took this shot with the mountains behind them. This is the view when driving into the ranch. Minus the truck of course.

This is what I have to look forward to now. And this is just one room. You don’t realize how much crap you really have until you move.

The night before moving day I watched a momma cow give birth and photographed it until she got sick of me hanging out. I’ll share the less graphic shots soon. I also shot some turkey’s strutting with feathers fanned out and all. But as you can see from the shot above, I have others issues to address.  Will update soon!


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nancy said, on April 3, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Aww…Leah! Miss you!

    Like

  2. Terri said, on April 5, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    i love the cutie pie little moving crew!! and so glad you are on wordpress now, just like concertsutra.com!!! i hope you put those gallons of water to good use hydratin the crew, cause i know they more than earned it!! now, get my room set up, so i can come to visit one of these days! wyoming is gonna love me…love u!

    Like


Leave a Reply

