Uprooted Magnolia

Feeling the Warmth of Morning Light

Posted in Nature, Photography by leahyetter on August 25, 2014

©Leah Yetter Photographer

A cold front blew into Wyoming this weekend and will hang out with us for most of the week. Thank goodness I am done shooting my state parks project because it snowed yesterday in the Big Horn mountains. I wasn’t that far north but was close enough! I’m not ready for winter and I’m hoping we have a decent fall. But the planet Mars is already in it’s fall season so that means the cooler days of autumn aren’t far from us. I’m going to hang on to summer as long as I can and continue to enjoy early morning walks with the birds singing me along my way.
Happy Monday my friends! I’ve been buried in over a thousand images for the parks project and hundreds of portraits from some senior sessions. But I am seeing light at the end of the tunnel and hope to get back to our regular updates very soon.
Cheers!


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kevin said, on August 25, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    Watch that light at the end of the tunnel,it may be an oncomming train!

    Like

    • leahyetter said, on August 29, 2014 at 9:52 am

      It ended up being the sun, Kevin! Not a train thank goodness. 🙂

      Like


Leave a comment